Saturday, 10th January, 2015

Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Christian Eriksen has won the Danish Player of the Year award.

The Denmark international previously won the award last year and has retained it again for 2014, a feat which is only equalled by two other players.

Eriksen took the accolade ahead of Bayern Munich's Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Leicester City's Kasper Schmeichel, IFK Goteborg striker Lasse Vibe and Ajax winger Lasse Schone.


The 22-year-old has 49 caps with Denmark at international level to his name, along with five goals.


His talent has long been well signposted and Eriksen won the Danish Talent of the Year award in both 2010 and 2011.

Playing for Ajax in 2011, he also won the Dutch Football Talent of the Year award.

Eriksen joined Tottenham in the summer of 2013 and in his first season at White Hart Lane was voted the club's Player of the Year.

Like betting on football? Check out our sister site Inside Bet. Free bet offers, betting tips, betting facts. Visit Inside Bet.